Below are the CWMA committees for 2023. We are so thankful for the dedication and hard work of our volunteers! If you are interested in getting involved please contact us.

Legislative Committee

This committee oversees CWMA’s legislative activities and plan Association’s participation in Ag Day.

Joe Swason, co-chair
Kayla Malone, co-chair
Alicia Doran
Brett Moore
Brian Kolokowsky
Casey Cisneros
Jennifer Cook
John Coyle
Lucas Casias
Sol Malick
Tina Booton

Marketing and Communications Committee

This committee produces the Weed Watch quarterly newsletter and manages CWMA social media sites.

Ethan Proud, chair
Alicia Doran
Kayla Malone
Lucas Casias
Teresa Nees

Membership, Nominations and Professional Development Committee

This committee oversees membership programs and initiatives, scholarship and grant programs, and the board nomination process.

Mike Auciello, chair
Marisa Neuzil
Steve Murdock

Publications Committee

This committee oversees the publication the Noxious Weeds of Colorado booklet.

Alicia Doran, chair

Training and Education Committee

This committee oversees and coordinates all training activities, including the CWMA Winter and Spring Trainings, and educational content offering training on weed management best practices, issues and trends. This committee also manages the annual award program.

Ethan Proud, co-chair
Marisa Neuzil, co-chair
Brian Kolokowsky
Casey Cisneros
Derek Sebastian
Dustin Polasek
Lucas Casias
Lucy Bauer
Josh Dejong