CWMA

PO Box 419

Hotchkiss, CO 81419

 

970-361-8262

fax: 720-880-3051


Email:contact@cwma.org

 

 

Committees

 

CWMA is always looking for ways to improve the way we communicate with members.

Want to join a committee, but not sure where to start? Contact Us!

 

2015 Annual Conference

Tina Booton
970-304-6496 X3770
tbooton@co.weld.co.us

 

Education/Media

Recently we reorganized and merged several committees to improve our efficiency and productivity. This newly formed committee will provide education and outreach for ornamental weed, native plant and noxious weed education. It will produce the annual weed calendar, newsletters and the Garden Smart booklet.

Judy Noel

970-590-2553

judy.noel@yahoo.com

 

 

Executive/ Finance

Jana Rappeti
719-429-4753 - cell
719-276-7317

jana.rapetti@fremontco.com

 

 

 

Legislative

Members of this committee focus on upcoming legislation that would have an effect on our members

 

Chad Clark

719-429-1750 - cell
chad.clark@vdsc.com

 

Fred Raish
970-630-8525

fredraish@gmail.com

 


 

Membership Relations

This committee develops membership opportunities

 

 

 

 

Nominations and Awards

This committee oversees officer and board of director elections. It also sponsors the annual awards ceremony.

 

Tina Booton
970-304-6496 X3770
tbooton@co.weld.co.us


 

Pulling for Colorado

Denny Bohon
303-275-5610
dbohon@fs.fed.us

 

 

Professional Applicators

This committee is made up of members who are professional applicators.
link to applicator lists

Vacant

 

Scholarship

The Ray Kessler Memorial Scholarship is designed to help Colorado Weed Management Association
members who are seeking to further their job-related education while continuing their employment.

 

Justin Musser
970-249-5216
jmusser@montrosecounty.net

 

Training School

Every spring, we sponsor a training school geared towards providing basic training for weed control applicators.

Kevin Gallagher
719-429-1750
kkgallagher@q.com

 

 

Web Task Team

Alicia Doran

303-271-5989

adoran@jeffco.us